Winter: Christmas in Pictures

SAM_0415

Nature becomes enveloped in deep folds of soft billowy snow in China’s Qiqihaer.

SAM_0414

Army soldiers begin the thankless task of ice scraping as temperatures drop to -37 in Harbin.

Chinese army soldiers begin the thankless task of ice scraping as temperatures drop to  a chilling -35 degrees Celsius in Harbin near the Russian/Chinese border.

Train passengers are greeting with a wintry welcome at Tianjin station.

Train passengers are greeted with a wintry welcome at Tianjin station.

SAM_0460

SAM_0406

SAM_0005

Japanese students wrap up warm before stepping out to face the white wintry blankets of frost that spread across roads and rooftops.

SAM_1492

Icy Grecian statues become caught up in the season’s festive spirit.

SAM_1572

London‘s eye continues it’s silent winter gaze over England‘s capital.

SAM_1644

Liberty of London celebrates its 150th Christmas.

Liberty of London celebrates its 150th Christmas.

Lady Goat puts on her favourite dress to greet the Christmas guests.

Lady Goat adorns her best jewels and favourite lace dress to greet the Christmas guests.

IMG_1304

A feline christmas assistant nestles up for a festive fireside nap as Father Christmas prepares for an ice laden rooftop sledge journey.

SAM_1493

SAM_1557

SAM_1647

IMG_1311

SAM_1658

1521812_10153615730870398_1477083277_n

SAM_1657

                  London’s Regent street counts down the 12 days of Christmas in the sky.

 

Enhanced by Zemanta

25 thoughts on “Winter: Christmas in Pictures

  1. Thanks for visiting my blog. My kids are multicultural and have traveled and worked abroad. I’ve no Christmas pictures here in Saudi Arabia. I haven’t even seen a pine tree. They put a Christmas (tiny) bush on my desk the other day. Ha! Best wishes to you and happy holidays.

  2. I thought it would be fun today to visit each person that has followed me and wish you a Happy New Year. As I watch it snow out my window, I felt very united with the rest of the world through your photos. 😀

  3. Thank you for the trip around the world, giving a glimpse of winter and Christmas in places I’ll probably never see in person. I also greatly appreciate you becoming a follower of my blog. I’m honored you find the posts meaningful!

What are your thoughts? Have your say, share your opinion...